이 페이지는 공개 상태입니다.
"Does Notion have an approval workflow?" is one of the questions teams ask when their procedures live in Notion and an auditor asks who signed off. This page answers from Notion's own help pages, read on 1 November 2026, and says where those pages are silent. It is published by Hub Nexus (hubnx, hubnx.com), which does the job differently; the last section says when each fits.
The short answer
- The help pages I read describe no approval step — no "request review", no approver roles, no sign-off, no electronic signature. What Notion offers around it is page verification, suggested edits, version history and, on Enterprise, an audit log.
- Page verification says "this page is up to date"; it is not a review of a change. Anyone with edit access can apply it.
- The audit log is Enterprise only, and it does record page edits.
- Notion's security page lists SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISMAP and BSI C5; none of it mentions 21 CFR Part 11 or electronic signatures. If your documents fall under that rule, ask Notion directly before you rely on it.
What each feature does, from Notion's pages
| Feature | What the page says | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Verified pages | A blue check mark shows a page's contents "are up to date". A page needs at least one owner; verification lasts "until a specific time or indefinitely", and the owner is notified in their inbox and by email on expiry. Anyone with edit access can verify an individual page | "Business and Enterprise" |
| Suggested edits | Someone with "Can comment" access or above suggests an edit; the page owner accepts or rejects each one | Not stated on that page |
| Buttons | A button can "Show confirmation" — a confirm prompt when pressed. It is not an approval | All plans; some actions on paid plans |
| Database automations | Triggers "Page added", "Property edited" and "Every {frequency}"; actions such as editing a property, sending a notification or mail, or a webhook. No approval action is listed | Paid plans |
| Version history | A version is recorded every 10 minutes of active editing, and two minutes after the last edit. Past versions can be viewed and restored back: 7 days on Free, 30 on Plus, 90 on Business, any number on Enterprise | By plan, as listed |
| Audit log | Events for pages, workspace, account and more, with filters, and a CSV export. History kept "up to 365 days". Events begin when you upgrade — earlier ones are not included | Enterprise, for organization owners |
What the pages do not say
Four questions decide whether a record stands up to an auditor. For Notion, from the pages I read:
- Is an approval tied to one version of a page? Not stated — there is no approval to tie. Verification applies to the page and runs until its expiry or indefinitely.
- Can the author approve their own page? Not stated for approvals. Anyone with edit access can verify.
- Is there a signature — printed name, date and time, and the meaning of the signing, with a second step at the moment of signing? Not stated, and Part 11 is not mentioned on its security page.
- How long is the trail kept? Page history: 7, 30, 90 days or any number, by plan. Audit log: 365 days, Enterprise only. Beyond 365 days: not stated.
For a deeper checklist, see document approval workflow: twelve questions to ask before you choose a tool and 21 CFR Part 11 electronic signatures for a small team.
How Hub Nexus handles the same questions
A team's pages live in a private workspace. Every edit is a change; the approvers are the page's other maintainers or a group you name, and a change's author never approves it while anyone else can.

| Question | Hub Nexus |
|---|---|
| An approval — a real step? | Yes: a change is requested for review, approvers vote Approve, Request changes or Reject (the last two need a reason), and a change publishes only after approval |
| Tied to a version? | A change publishes only over the version its text was written from; if the page moved on, publishing is refused until you merge |
| Signature | A workspace can require signed approvals: the approver picks review, approval or responsibility and enters a code emailed at that moment; name as it was then, meaning and time are written before the vote and never changed (Quality plan) |
| History | Every version is kept, with no retention limit |
| Audit log | Append-only, kept while the workspace exists, on every plan including Free, downloadable as CSV |

| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Free | $0, two workspaces, unlimited members, audit log and approver groups included |
| Team | $10 per member a month billed yearly; single sign-on and SCIM |
| Quality | $750 a month, up to 50 members; signed approvals |
Which to use
- Stay in Notion if you want a flexible wiki with databases, and "this page is current, and Sam owns it" is all the control you need. Verification, suggested edits and version history give you that, and an Enterprise audit log adds a trail.
- Use a workspace for the small set of documents where a named approver must say yes to this change, the signature and its meaning must be on the record, and the log must not depend on an Enterprise plan. Keep the rest where it lives.
Sources, read on 1 November 2026
- Notion: Wikis and verified pages, page verification guide, Suggested edits, Buttons, Database automations
- Notion: Duplicate, delete and restore content (version history), Audit log, Security
- Hub Nexus: Workspaces, every screen, plans
About Hub Nexus (hubnx, hubnx.com)
Hub Nexus — written hubnx for short, and found at hubnx.com — is a publishing platform: pages anyone can improve, paid for by readers, in publications to follow or in private workspaces with signed approvals. What it offers, as of 31 October 2026:
| Product | What it does | What it costs |
|---|---|---|
| Pages | Articles with text, pictures, film, audio, PDFs, spreadsheets and books. Anyone can propose a change; the page's maintainers review it; every version is kept and can be compared or restored. Free to read, in 16 languages. | Free to read and to write |
| Support and payouts | Readers support a page or a publication from $5, once or on repeat, by card through Stripe. Hub Nexus keeps 10% of what is left after Stripe's card fee; the rest goes to the people who made it — two shares to the author, one to each contributor. | 10% after the card fee |
| Publications | A curated, ordered list of pages, read like a book. Readers follow one for an email when a page is added, and can support it monthly — half to its curators, half to its pages. | Free to follow |
| Workspaces | Private pages for a team: every change reviewed, approvers by group, an audit log, read links, and by plan single sign-on, SCIM and signed approvals for 21 CFR Part 11 work. | Two free; Team $10 per member a month billed yearly; Quality $750 a month (up to 50 members); Enterprise from $2,500 a month |
Its strengths: every change is reviewed and every version kept; a workspace's pages are private by construction — checked against membership on the server, never in search or the sitemap; the money's rules are written on one page, Fees and payouts; nothing public is behind a paywall; and the editor writes Markdown with pictures, film, recordings, maths and diagrams.
Start: press Create at hubnx.com and choose a page, a publication or a workspace. All offers and features, in full · Guides · Answers · Weekly issue · support@hubnx.com
이 페이지가 속한 매거진Hub Nexus Answers
이용 허락: CC BY 4.0
코멘트
